Religion

The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion.

Strong’s concordance, lexicon, word studies, Bible translations, Greek-Hebrew interlinear text, commentaries (including parallel).

For those interested in early Christian monotheism and topics concerning the person of Jesus Christ, this popular podcast comes highly recommended.

This database provides access to articles, essays, and lectures dealing with John Calvin and Calvinism from the 16th century to the present.

The CDRI database provides access to digital images of woodcuts, photographs, slides, papyri, coins, maps, postcards, manuscripts, lithographs, sermons, shape-note tune books, and various forms of Christian art, architecture, and iconography. The collections included in the database are described below.

A digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books including Commentaries and Bible Dictionaries

Irving Hexham's Concise Dictionary of Religion contains more than 4000 definitions of concepts and identifications of names, groups, places, and important dates in the history of religious movements.

Online encyclopedia which "attempts to bring together in a single-volume compendium a state-of-the-art summary of the insights gained by the principal social sciences of religion: anthropology, psychology, and sociology."

A collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.

The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG®) is a Special Research Program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG® represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts.

The Theological Research Exchange Network (TREN) is a library of over 23,420 theological thesis/dissertation titles representing research from as many as 145 different institutions.

BBC World Service guide provides basic information about Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, and many other religions.

YouVersion is a Christian ministry with the mission of helping people engage with the Bible.